PARC Members

PARC members are UCSF faculty—clinical investigators, providers of patient care, laboratory scientists, epidemiologists, and socio-behavioral scientists—who span numerous academic departments within the Schools of Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Nursing, the Graduate School, as well as the Department of Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Science. Their areas of focus and research portfolios align them within one or more of PARC’s five research themes.  These five PARC themes include:  Prevention and Treatment; Education; Disparities; Pediatrics; and Cancer Pain.

PARC Associate Members are UCSF trainees, graduate students, clinical fellows, post-doctoral fellows, research staff or specialists, as well as faculty, clinicians, and scientists outside of UCSF who have research and clinical interests related to pain and addiction.

The collaborative culture within UCSF helps to foster transdisciplinary approaches to significant clinical and research questions.  


          Brian Anderson                               Kord Kober                                Tessa Rife 

          Pam Bellefeuille                              Kelly Knight                                Rosa Rodriguez-Monguio       

          Amber Borucki                                Era Kryzhanovskaya                  Michael Rowbotham            

          Penny Brennan                               Kathy LeSaint                             Shuvo Roy

          Yifan Cheng                                    Sharmila Majumdar                    Derek Satre        

          Addision Cuneo                              Aashish Manglik                         Prasad Shirvalkar    

          Deborah French                              Elyssa Margolis                          Joanne Spetz

          Roy Gerona                                     Mervyn Maze                             Paul Su

          Carolyn Gibson                               Meredith Meacham                    Matthew Tierney         

          Paul Green                                      Veronika Mesheriakova              Maggie Waung                 

          Janet Ho                                         Christine Miaskowski                 Tricia Wright           

          Rachel Kaplan                                Steven Pantilat                                                  


Associate Members 

          Gabrielle Agin-Liebes                     Ian Gould                                      Thomas O'Laughlin 

          Dioneia Araldi                                 Victoria Guan                                Kirsten Obernier 

          Kathy Bailey                                   Andrew Hean                                Wolfgang Sadee

          Peter Behel                                    Nick Hoppe                                   Mahsa Sadeghi

          Suzanne Bergman                         Lori Karan                                      William Schmidt 

          Danielle Binler                                Sukhmanpreet Kaur                      Joanna Sells 

          Oliver Bogen                                  Abeer Khurram                              Janelle Silvis 

          Ivan Bonet                                     Gretchen Kiser                               Drishti Soneja 

          Dan Brounstein                              Kate LaForge                                 Larissa Staurengo-Ferrari 

          Cynthia Campbell                          Philip Lambeth                               Kimberly Topp

          Xiaoke Chen                                   Erica Langnas                                Tess Veuthey 

          Theora Cimino                               Cindy Liu                                        Elayne Vieira Dias

          Andrew Crowther                           E. Javier Lopez Soto                     Chase Webb

          Diana Doan                                    Hsuan Lung                                    Jesse Wennik

          Celeste Enriquez                            Julian Motzkin                                Hiroki Yamanaka

          Juliet Gasey                                   Jordan Newmark                            Dokyoung You